What is a level 8 felony in Kansas?

What is a level 8 felony in Kansas?

Felonies are categorized through security levels in Kansas. The levels go from 1 to 10, with 1 being the most severe and 10 being the least. When multiple felonies are committed, sentences can be served consecutively or concurrently. Recommended sentencing guidelines for level 8 felonies will depend on the criminal history of the defendant, if it was a drug-related offense, and whether or not it was a person or a nonperson felony.

Previous Post

What is the difference between a bench warrant and a warrant?

Next Post

What is a level 5 felony in Kansas?